Wee Ones Day Nursery

Welcome To Wee Ones

On the back of an established teaching career that founded a passion to provide a homely nursery environment coupled with an exciting and lively Montessori, I opened Wee Ones Montessori Nursery School in 1992. In 2007 I established Wee Ones Day Nursery opening the doors to babies from 8 months and enabling us to provide full time day care.

Edwina Angell-James

Principal & Montessori Teacher
Edwina Angell - James

read more

summer EVENTS 2015

Tuesday 26th May - Balcony to Tree Tops Montessori Evening, 7pm
– Balcony Parents invited.

Monday 1st June, 9am - Clouds summer trip – Battersea Park Zoo
– All of Clouds are invited

Tuesday 2nd June, 9am – Tree Tops summer trip – Battersea Park Zoo
– All of Tree Tops are invited

Tuesday 9th June - Tree Tops to Clouds Montessori Evening, 7pm
– Tree Tops Parents invited.

Tuesday 16th June - New Parents’ Drinks, 7pm           

Friday 19th June   - Wee Ones Fathers’ Day parties (Fathers come in for pizzas) Garden Room and Balcony – 10am, Tree Tops and Clouds – 5pm

Friday 3rd July - Tree Tops Sports Day and Picnic, 11am 

Friday 10th July - Clouds Sports Day and Picnic, 11am 

Friday 17th July - Garden Room and Balcony picnic, 11am

August Bank Holiday Closure - Wee Ones will be closed from 6.30pm on Friday 28th August and will re-open on Monday 7th September at 7.30am.


At Wee One Nursery we place considerable emphasis on taking the children out and about in the local area, making use of the local facilities we have access to in Wandsworth on a weekly basis. More events to follow shortly!